OUR REVIEWS

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

OVERALL VERIFIED
TESTIMONIAL SCORE
4.91
COMPOSITE SCORE

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/24/2019 | Author: Annmarie H.

Comments: J. Griffin installed a propane heating system. When he came to look at the job he took the time to explain everything to me so I knew my options. The equipment he uses is top notch. My basement actually looks like it belongs in the 21st century now. The did the job quickly and were very professional and left the place looking perfect. The did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Even finished a little early. And most important, the heat works amazingly well.

Review Date: 09/06/2019 | Author: Theresa C.

Comments: they were punctual and professional. they finished the work in a timely manner I am very satisfied with this company

Review Date: 08/05/2019 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Quick response time, spoke to person that was going to do the work on phone and came same day with everything needed to complete job. Left work area cleaner than when arrived and explained everything about the new heater we needed to know before leaving. He just became my first choice plumber.

Review Date: 07/01/2019 | Author: Alex R.

Comments: great service, reasonable money, fast turn around

Review Date: 05/19/2019 | Author: Thomas vozzella V.

Comments: I decided to replace my gas domestic hot water unit (15 yrs) and gas boiler (26 yrs). Not having any knowledge of skilled heating contractors in the local area I researched online and discovered J. Griffin Heating and Plumbing. In addition, I found the reviews of HOME ADVISOR indicated J Griffin as rated highly. Within 3 minutes of entering my HOME ADVISOR request for contact, I heard from Jeff. Jeff installed my choices of a Gas boiler and indirect domestic hot water taking care of everything (delivery, inspection, electrician, disposal, etc) The only thing left behind was the bill – well worth the money! The units were installed with the planning, skill, and workmanship of a true professional. The logic, layout, and installation of the project is a testament to the fact that Jeff is the best in the field of plumbing.

Review Date: 05/09/2019 | Author: Jenny G.

Comments: Thorough and informative. Personable. Clean.

Review Date: 04/23/2019 | Author: Becky S.

Comments: We found our new plumber! We called Jeff to come and take a look at our boiler/hot water heater that had been giving us some trouble. We had been troubleshooting this issue with other plumbers without a resolution. He was able to diagnose and solve the issue literally within minutes! Jeff was very responsive, friendly, honest, knowledgeable, and we cannot praise him enough. We are extremely satisfied!

Review Date: 04/22/2019 | Author: Keith M.

Review Date: 04/19/2019 | Author: Rachel G.

Comments: Jeff was wonderful to work with, great communication and extremely knowledgeable. I look forward to working with him in the future.

Review Date: 04/12/2019 | Author: Pam C.

Comments: John got back to me within a few hours after my initial call. Love that! Did a great job and stuck with his price. No surprises. Would definitely call him again!

Review Date: 03/31/2019 | Author: John D.

Comments: great job on the smart thermostat install.

Review Date: 03/18/2019 | Author: Daniel H.

Comments: Excellent job, punctuate appointment, nice personality.

Review Date: 03/15/2019 | Author: Kenn C.

Comments: These guys were courteous, affordable and quick. Nice job!

Review Date: 03/15/2019 | Author: James D.

Comments: Mr Griffin did a great installation of my water heaters; also at a reasonable rate

Review Date: 03/14/2019 | Author: John Y.

Comments: His initial price is fairly high and he may try to raise the price on you by citing various & unforseen problems. You may have to do some hard nose negotiation (which I did not do). The quality of his work was excellent. He is very personable.

Review Date: 03/12/2019 | Author: Geoff L.

Comments: Jeff was responsive and fair. He helped reset a heating system within 12 hours notice for me as a new customer. I am looking at establishing a longer term relationship for my investment properties, and have referred directly to a friend already.

Review Date: 03/03/2019 | Author: Tulan K.

Comments: Jeff was great came on same day as called even though it was late night at.8pm but he was prof enough to know i was in need of the repairs and came after hours and did it as promised. So professional that he fixed the heating at my rental property that i didnt even needed to be there. So far his repairs are working fine and tenant is really happy. Highly recommend and great communicator

Review Date: 02/28/2019 | Author: Amalia S.

Comments: Very responsive, showed up within an hour, I had a no heat emergecy, very professional

Review Date: 02/25/2019 | Author: Richard W.

Review Date: 02/21/2019 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Jeff was prompt,pleasant and professional. Showed up on time and did the job exactly as was discussed. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a plumber.

Review Date: 02/20/2019 | Author: Marcia W.

Comments: Jeff responded to my freaked out emergency call when water from my washing machine damaged my hardwood floors and I didn t know whether the water was from the machine problem or a plumbing problem. Jeff was diplomatic, kind, intelligent, investigatory, non-judgemental, helpful and informative. He called when he said he would; he arrived when he said he would. He solved my problem. A disaster turned into a lovely, informative experience. These are some of the reasons he gets all A s on Angie s list and left with home made cookies from me. 😊 Thanks again Jeff.

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Chiara D.

Comments: well i called and they came right away i liked that and also the guy was nice and funny and knew what he was talking about.

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Frederick M.

Comments: Jeff came this morning helped me with my issue turns out no plumbing was needed.Jeff was professional and informative.I will definatly use him if an issue should happen.

Review Date: 01/30/2019 | Author: David C.

Comments: 0

Review Date: 01/11/2019 | Author: Michael T.

Comments: Jeff did an absolutely fabulous job. Knowledge and workmanship are totally professional. He replaced 2 boilers both over 30 years old and 2 hot water heaters with 2 Navien combi units with DHW. He guarantees his workmanship and stands behind everything he installs. I would recommend Jeff for any plumbing and heating issues. A real stand up contractor and person.

Review Date: 11/09/2018 | Author: Ray S.

Comments: Extremely responsive & very capable in repairing our boiler. Extremely satisfied

Review Date: 09/25/2018 | Author: Bruce F.

Comments: Only problem is that you won't let me give him 10 stars.

Review Date: 09/21/2018 | Author: Erez A.

Comments: Jeff and team were absolutely amazing! After the terrible fires that occurred in the Andovers/Lawrence we were stuck without gas (best estimate is several months!). Wife is pregnant, parents came to visit from out of country – it was a mess! I called way after business hours, he came by extremely late to see what needs to be done and the next day he came by with his crew, remove the existing water heater and replace it with electric! we are now converting from Natural gas to Propane and you can guess who's going to do that. our entire neighborhood is going to work with Jeff moving forward!

Review Date: 09/18/2018 | Author: Jason N.

Comments: After the terrible fires that occurred in the Andovers/Lawrence area occurred, we were told by Columbia Gas (long story) that we needed to hire a plumber to perform some leak tests to our pipes because there was supposed to be a leak somewhere (there wasn't). My wife was in touch with Jim and after learning the situation on the phone, he agreed to take a look at our situation after his own work hours on the very same day. Jim was extremely thorough and made us very aware that there was likely not a problem with our pipes and worked with us to do what we could to rectify the situation with Columbia Gas. After spending more than an hour at my home, he was not able to find a leak and then suggested (out of necessity with my gas company) that we need to do extensive air testing in the pipes which was likely going to cost quite a chunk of change. Jim didn't want to perform this work – not because he didn't want to work with us, but because he thought we were being treated unfairly by CG. In the end, we didn't need to perform the tests, and Jim walked away asking for nothing. What he did get is a new customer. I cannot recommend this guy more.

Review Date: 09/14/2018 | Author: Gloria G.

Comments: Jeff is a real professional!! He did his work as he promised, and I could not be happier with the end results.

Review Date: 09/09/2018 | Author: Ernst L.

Comments: He came to do the job as scheduled and did it the way he promised. He values his job quality more than money , he cleaned up the place very well when he finished. He is a very honest gentleman and experienced .

Review Date: 08/27/2018 | Author: Spencer P.

Comments: I hired J. Griffin to do an Oil to Gas Conversion at my home. I really can't think of anything I wish they had done different. Pretty much flawless from start to finish. Jeff handled this project from start to finish. Estimate was easy and free of pressure. He gave me the best price of all the other contractors I spoke with. Quality of work was top notch. He kept to the timeline he quoted me. Work areas of my home were kept tidy at the end of each day. Systems were fully tested and inspected at the end of the job. I'm looking forward to working with them again in the future.

Review Date: 08/17/2018 | Author: Joseph K.

Comments: Mr Griffin was very helpful and rapid service. Would recommend. Did a terrific job.

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Shane B.

Comments: Would recommend.

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Mike P.

Comments: John and his son did an excellent job installing 3 faucets and connecting 2 sinks. Everything looks great. John gave me a fair price for the job and even installed 2 shut off valves that were broken. John is easy going and he came out to do the job the next day. i would hire again

Review Date: 08/08/2018 | Author: Ed B.

Comments: I was contacted by Jeff immediately through Homeadvisor to discuss replacing my water heater. I sent him some pics and he gave me an accuate quote right away. He was at my house the next day and replaced the water heater in little over an hour. I was very impressed with Jeff's service and would highy recommend him.

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: Al C.

Comments: I needed to replace my water heater. They responded quickly and did an excellent job. They were personable and professional. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: Al C.

Comments: I needed to replace my water heater. They responded quickly and did an excellent job. They were personable and professional. I highly recommend them.

OUR CREDENTIALS
License ID: 20724 (Journeyman Plumber)
UWUA of America and O.S.H.A. Safety certified
NAVIEN SERVICE SPECIALIST-We are NSS certified!

ACCEPTING